Popular Messaging app, WHATSAPP has updated us with information that there’s going to be a New Feature In The Next Few App Updates
-Deleting sent and delivered messages-
Now, after you have sent whatsapp messages, you have an option to also delete them! For messages to be deleted after being sent is very nice as it would help us against grammatical errors and crazy omittions.
This is going to come in handy as We’ve all done it: sent a text message to the wrong person or group in WhatsApp.
But now reports say the text message service is set to launch a feature that would allow users to delete sent messages.
WABetaInfo says the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature would essentially recall the sent message and remove it from a receiver’s notifications as well.
According to screenshots, a deleted message will be replaced with the phrase: “This message was deleted”.